Morrie Fanning PhotoIn 2002 the Wide District Golf Association decided to introduce an award for the District’s best overall men’s golfer. The criteria to be used was a combination of performance in the District’s Open Day’s, Queensland events and major Club events.

A medal was struck and it was named the Morrie Fanning Medal after Morrie Fanning a long time member of the Isis Golf Club. Morrie was an executive member of the District Committee, holding a number of positions. He was also an Isis committee member for many years and played in District events for many years.

In 2015, it was decided to include the Ladies and award a Morrie Fanning Medal to the player who returned the best Stroke Average for the year.


Conditions of Play







Men’s Morrie Fanning Points Table – (Latest event Mundubbera Open 17/05/2022; Isis result not provided):

Men's 2022 MF Print Top 10

  button_download  to view full table

Coral Cove 1

Ladies’ Morrie Fanning Points Table – (Latest event Eidsvold Open 10/04/2022):

Ladies 2022 MF Print Top 10

button_download  to view full table


Honour Board

Morrie Fanning Medal 2002 – 2014
2002Tony BellinghamMaryborough2009Scott WarrenGin Gin
2003Tony BellinghamMaryborough2010Scott WarrenGin Gin
2004Scott WarrenGin Gin2011Scott WarrenGin Gin
2005Scott WarrenGin Gin2012Scott WarrenGin Gin
2006Scott WarrenGin Gin2013Scott WarrenGin Gin
2007Scott WarrenGin Gin2014Scott WarrenGin Gin
2008Scott WarrenGin Gin


Morrie Fanning Medal 2015 –
2015Scott WarrenGin GinMichelle MarsdenBargara
2016Scott WarrenGin GinKathy NelsonBargara
2017Scott WarrenGin GinIsabella ArtcheuaBundaberg
2018Scott WarrenGin GinIsabella ArtcheuaBundaberg
2019Scott WarrenGin GinRaelee MarxsenBargara
2021Scott WarrenGin GinKath GriffithHervey Bay